Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS) Program 2023 In Canada

Organization: Government of Ontario
Education Level: Masters & PhD
Category: Scholarship
Funding Type: Partial Funded
Gender: Male and Female
Deadline: Deadline varies
Location: Canada

More Details Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS) Program 2023 In Canada:

Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS) Program 2023 is offered for Masters, PhD degree in the field of All subjects offered by the universities.

The deadline for the sending your application is Deadline varies. This scholarship is provided by Government of Ontario and the value of this scholarship is Partial Funding, up to $15,000 per term . This scholarship is  Open to all nationals.

  • Degree: Masters, PhD
  • Provided by: Government of Ontario
  • Deadline: Deadline varies
  • Scholarship value: Partial Funding, up to $15,000 per term
  • Country: Canada


Students in graduate studies at the master’s and doctoral levels can apply for a merit-based scholarship through the Ontario Graduate Scholarship (OGS) Program. Awards are available to graduate students for all disciplines of academic study at participating schools in Ontario. Each award is jointly funded by the Province of Ontario (two thirds) and the school offering the award (one third).

More Scholarships:

DAAD Helmut-Schmidt-Programme Scholarships for Public Policy and Good Governance In Germany 

Lester B. Pearson Scholarship Fully Funded in Canada 2024 

University of Central Oklahoma Distinguished Graduate Scholar In USA


OGS is a merit-based scholarship. Candidates’ applications are assessed and ranked using criteria determined by the school they are planning to attend:

  • Applicant must be in graduate studies at the master’s or doctoral level.
  • Should be enrolled in a full-time program for 2 or more terms (21 to 52 weeks in total) for the academic year they are submitting their application.
  • Candidates should be attending one of the participating Ontario schools.


OGS awards are based on the number of terms of your consecutive studies within an academic year:

  • $10,000 for 2 consecutive study terms
  • $15,000 for 3 consecutive study terms

Participating universities:

  1. Brock University
  2. Carleton University
  3. University of Guelph
  4. Lakehead University
  5. Laurentian University
  6. McMaster University
  7. Nipissing University
  8. OCAD University
  9. University of Ontario Institute of Technology
  10. University of Ottawa
  11. Queen’s University
  12. Ryerson University
  13. University of Toronto
  14. Trent University
  15. University of Waterloo
  16. Western University
  17. Wilfrid Laurier University
  18. University of Windsor
  19. York University




© 2022 All rights reserved. Powered by iClick Agency